You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest #8 + Winners of #7!

Nice I like this, keeping poetry alive. I am not here for the contest, maybe I will join the next one, but I will sure like to make my voice heard, maybe I am undervalued, maybe i think too much of myself, opportunity and time will tell, and this is one of the right place, right time and right platform. Here goes....

THE DARK ME

My words
sometime like a paradox
meaning so deep they thought my brain was running marathons
mixed in 2 cups of stupidity, stir fried over humility and boiled in a pot of steemit
I said humility, but they still see arrogance in stupidity
vexing to my ego but a fuel to my passion
prove them wrong I will, too much self hype maybe?

So I go darker...

My pain is stronger than yours argued my Shadow
too bad you are non-existent argued my soul
your lines are derived from disconnected flows broken down with envy and dissatisfied growls

and darker...

I thought I was a Lion till I saw the Dinosaur coming
soul body and spirit shivering
this was like a real life body castration
Soul paralysed
mind tried to analyse
only to realise that sometimes the prey becomes the predator in certain drama times

and it continues...

Mind blowing! Not associated with me
Night eyes glowing am trying to filibuster my way with nonsensical rhymes
oh no! But it makes sense I mean only in your eyes!

...

What am I writing?
A representation of my mind brightened!
To ensure you all see a part of me I thought could I hide inside me
forever and ever but it was struck apart by lightening! My mind is blowing apart like an art but even Leonardo Da Vinci can't design this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60