You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest #13 Entry - simply people

I love what the poem is saying: witches are not evil people who seek to create havoc and chaos in the world, but they are people who do not limit themselves to the physical realm. I like seeing the other side of the coin.

I would recommend one of two things: either stay away from rhyme, or try to read it out loud. Rhyme is not necessary in poetry, and in this case I can see the the written does seem like it rhymes, but sometimes it feels forced. "noises vs voices" is one of these rhymes, and so is "people vs adorable". There is no real sounding rhyme and it can take away from the poem.

Sort:  

Yea I totally agree with you, but the rhymes were necessary because it was actually for a poetry contest and it needed to rhyme...
Anyway thanks for the tip, it seems you write also, I'd follow you to see some of your work

Hmm, I wasn't aware of the rhyming rule in that contest. I asked the contest-holder regards this issue. If rhyme is necessary, I'll probably not submit a piece. Or else do an ABCB rhyme where it's easier to follow.

Any kind of rhyme is allowed.. If abcb is your type of rhyme do it... It's actually a great contest and I suggest u write, you could probably win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83