You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest #13: "The Dark"

Wow. Only a real literary critic would be this brutally honest. I'm impressed. Thanks. So many details I missed. For the rhyme, I feel that modern poetry has longer moved away from the age of sticking to rhymes (The rules of the contest notwithstanding). Thanks

Sort:  

Oh yeah, 99.9% of the poetry I write is non-rhyming (except for contests such as this). Furthermore, most poetry I love, rarely contains rhymes. Else, it rhymes occasionally without a rhyming structure. You are correct in saying that. And it happens to everyone, small details. I have some of my poems where my tense changes from past to present in the same sentence. It's almost embarassing haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45