SteemitPoetryContest # 15: Fly Fast (Original Poem)

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)


I always thought I could fly
I just needed to try
'Cause for the longest time
I was barely getting by

I had so many troubles
Life was full of struggle
I worked overtime, double
A hard life, like rock rubble

But one day at cliff's edge
I was leaning off the ledge
And took the leap of faith
And my wings had took my weight...

I hope you all enjoy my three quatrain poetry entry for @terrycraft's Poetry Contest. I have learned that in life, no matter how much you feel weighed down by the weight of the world, you can still fly because the strength that is in you is stronger than the pain you endure that tries to break you down into nothingness.

Thanks for reading
gifs from Giphy.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85