"SteemitPoetryContest #12" - The Graduate

in #poetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

2916_1118850300264_7486026_n.jpg

You've crawled
You've cried
You've showed happiness
That almost made me cry.

Those tiny steps
Made my eyes sparkle
I know my li'l baby
You'll grow up to be a fine young lady.

Now I can see a bright tomorrow
My heart will be filled with joy
Cause I know my little baby
Will soon graduate and have a degree!

20180120_185248.jpg

Poetry originally written by @leahlei

This poetry contest is initiated and sponsored by @terrycraft!


Thank you very much everyone!♥♥♥

Please help us support @surpassinggoogle's project @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens) and follow Teardrops on Faceboook.
I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle, @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @precise as your witness.
Just click HERE and type 'steemgigs', 'pfunk', 'blocktrades', 'timcliff' and 'precise' on the first box as a proxy.


graphics-angels-433837.gif
Source

I appreciate your upvote, comment and resteem! Thank you very much!

Sort:  

The baby is ME. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LeahLei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81