"SteemitPoetryContest # 11"- WHY?

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

WHY?


Why am I in this misery?

Why have you forgotten me?

Painfully scorned

Why made me sully?


You know I loved you dearly

But now you've left me lonely

When all I did was forgive

The ghost your memory gave me


Gloomy solidarity of missing you

Desperately seeking to hold you

Why am I suffering this loneliness?

Why can't you let me love you?


written by @leahlei

10298769_10203593501306920_6684976473121759149_n.jpg
Photo taken at Anawangin Cove, Zambales, Philippines


graphics-angels-433837.gif
Source

I appreciate your upvote, comment and resteem! Thank you very much!

Sort:  

The poem is kinda sad :( The image suits the poem really well. Good luck on this contest @leahlei

You are most welcome @leahlei if ever na may required na paboto and stuff let me know. I will spam their contest with "vote" comments hahah j.k. baka ma flag tayo.

I hope you're not feeling like this now. Have a nice day!

No, I am not @mikej. Thanks for dropping by! :)