SteemitPoetryContest #15 - It's 8:15

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

It’s 8:15

It's 8:15 and I am sitting here with what feels like a target on my back; 

work days a drag, but upon my night the bask smell of sweet greens on 

ice awaits. Feeling like that of invincible; let us ride the night as if it were 

to be our personal playground.

Witness this place; the stars are arranged in such a way, it creates a world 

only one could dream of. Face your greatest fears of the night as if they are 

nothing; yet standing to challenge all in which hold truth. Chasing the  

vary energy that resides within us;

Let us walk with a burning light upon our eyes, for all to witness during 

their own encounter. With every step taken, we are the lifeline to the 

future; bleeding hope into the world through that of our own caring 

actions towards all living things upon our grasp.

By Kelly Clegg

I have picked "It's 8:15" for my poetry Contest poem. I hope y'all enjoy and do have an amazing rest of your beautiful day!!

#poetry #poetrycontest

Happy Steemit

@kellywin21

Sort:  

You nailed it with this last part that says:

...bleeding hope into the world through that of our own caring

actions towards all living things upon our grasp.

Thank you. I'll be honest that too is one of my favorite parts to this piece. I think it really brings everything together. I am glad you have enjoyed this piece. Thank you for reading.

Happy Steeming
@stanleyc-md

This is really beautiful. I hope you win the contest.

Thank you. I am glad you have enjoyed this piece today. I, too, am hoping but its all good fun no matter the winners

Happy Steeming
@cheq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66