Steemit Poetry Contest #11 "Alone"

in #poetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

20180114_032234~2.jpg
"Alone"
I’ve been in all the
Positions; standing
With no movement,
Sitting where silence
Is heard, laying queen
Side empty handed.

I..I fight; every
Second of everyday.

I..I welcome the
Comfort of “alone.”

Sitting four walls
Deep with music
Echoing, only the
Silence of “alone”
Accompanies me
Tonight.

I..I fight; every
Second of everyday.

I..I welcome the
Comfort of “alone.”

When the night
Hours beeld into
The morning, “alone”
Is there to greet the
Day with cold bed
Sheets.

I..I fight; every
Second of everyday.

I..I welcome the
Comfort of “alone.”

Like that of a paper
Cut, “alone” pains
Me in plain sight;
Dangling cherished
Memories before
My eyes.

I..I fight; every
Second of everyday.

I..I welcome the
Comfort of “alone.”

Beneath it all “alone”
Knows better than
Anyone the comfort
It brings to the table.

I..I fight; every
Second of everyday.

I..I welcome the
Comfort of “alone.”

When the love I
Feel remains ignited
Within my chest;
“Alone” is there to
Pain a remembrance.

I..I fight; every
Second of everyday.

I..I welcome the
Comfort of “alone.”
By Kelly Clegg
03:16:42
1/14/18

Sort:  

I love this, it feels like a train of thoughts i’m taken through!

Thank you @moonsoleil! I am glad you have enjoyed your read here today. I recently wrote this one and I would have to say it is one of my favorites. Please do feel free to read more of my work.:)

I though I read and commented on this post like last week. Have I been having premonitions? Or maybe I dreamt it... Deja Vu maybe? Anyway, love it.

Haha you didnt dream it @stanleyc-md. I post this poem about a week ago and then came across this poem challenge and the theme was loneliness so i posted "Alone" as my poem.

Oh good. I'm not going crazy😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48