Steemit Poetry Contest #2 The Loudness of Silence

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5371.JPG

Oh Silence! You're often misunderstood,
You can make or break anyone's mood,
You can provoke a person to become more mad,
Or cause a lonely one to become even more sad.

Soundless, yet you're louder than a scream,
You're an introvert's ultimate dream,
You're appreciated by those who want to be heard,
You're an act of respect and politeness even without saying a word.

You give us a moment of quiet introspection,
A necessity in times of meditation,
Self realization is what you always promote,
More importantly you help us find peace and inner growth.

Snapseed.jpg


Silence takes a lot of forms. This may be as plain as it sounds, but I choose not to be metaphorical with the poem about silence. A lot of us still don't know it's importance and its' various interpretations, and that's the message I want to convey.

This poem is my entry for @terrycraft's poetry contest. It is a privilege to take part in this contest, and share my piece.

How bout you Fellow Steemians,
How do you interpret silence?
Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comment section below.

Sort:  

I am online begger. Please upvote my comment as donation, I begg for this. I registered here at Steemit because I have about $ 47,000 in debt and enough living in this state. Please help me, I know that this is spam, sorry for this. Thank you. Claudia

Done upvoting your comment :) wish you best of luck!

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for Chinese.
However, no Chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

Hi there! I see it now. Thanks :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jennfer to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27