Steemit Poetry Contest #11: Memories of you

in #poetrycontest6 years ago

Hello Steemians! Today, I am joining a Poetry Contest hosted by @terrycraft. :) I was not born a writer nor a poet but I wanna share this to you as I want it. :D Enjoy!

4d3eec9e11944b1c55496ab18a741366--rainy-morning-rainy-days.jpg

image source

Memories of you

Digging back to my memories of you
I found myself in a table for two
It was there I hear this desolate words
"I'm sorry, we were just born from two different worlds".

The love I thought forever that would last
Has met its demise so quick so fast
No tear was shed as you walked away
Living me nothing with lies in that cafe

I stood there hoping you'll comeback
I waited for you blaming what I lack
As every drop of rain fell on my cheek
Only my heart weeping alone I feel deadly weak.

Thank you for reading! :)

Sort:  

Heart-wrenching. Was this a first break-up?

dili te oy. :D hahaha. kathang-isip ra na te.

Hmmm sounds familiar. I think I know this love story. Ahihihi

wahahaha. ay sig move dha Juls. scam ni. hahahhaaha

Ka sad. Maayo mn lage ka mumake ug poem ate

taghap rana kuya nyahahah

hala ui poetic kau ka @honeyletsgo...:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87