You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest #8 + Winners of #7!

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi @terrycraft i hope you're doing well , here is my entry :
https://steemit.com/poetry/@educ.leb/steemitpoetrycontest-8-country-of-illusions

Country of illusions

When i stay alone some illusions comes to me,
Those pictures & feelings really scares me.
To profit from this sensation i close my eyes,
The feeling becomes big,you can't imagine the size.

At first I see myself flying to a faraway country,
right there peoples become easily rich and happy .
I knew this country .. yes i knew it !
I searched it & finaly i find it !

Without a doubt i trusted this illusion ,
My heart beats very fast thinking of a conclusion.
I open my eyes .. am i awake? is it reality?
Im afraid to know, afraid not to know ,oh Unfortunately !

Sort:  

I am not sure if i've chosen the correct place to post this . this is my entry for contest#8" the complaint."

I am writing this to complain,
I'm going to lose again ,
no one seems to care .
The rules are just so unfair.

Like who knows what a quatrain is,
this really takes the piss.
and why can't I copy from the someone like keats.
All these new poets he beats.

And we are supposed to make it all rhyme ,
Well maybe for some that is fine ,
I'm not gonna win . I don't see the point,
can winners be joint?

oops missed that there was a theme - or did I ?

Hi :) Yes, there is a certain theme and the poem should be a separate post, not a comment!

Thanks for that. new to steemit this week . I've some catching up to do but ill get there.i tried separate post as well #poems #poetrycontest #8.
a way i could qualify this to meet the illusion theme criteria ,the poem is written as a complaint letter .but really it is a poem . thus there is the illusion.

you are suppose to write it as a post and then enter the tags #poetrycontest and write the specific headline. then drop the post link here in the comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46