Steemit Poetry Contest #11: Loneliness in my being

in #poetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! This my first time to join a contest in Steemit! Big thanks to @terrycraft for hosting this Steemit Poetry Contest. I am excited to share to you my craft. :)

434_444013d7528cb8016f25396a7d353957-1.jpg

image source

Loneliness in my being

As you read my being through this writing
Let me be clear to you of one small thing
This is my truth,
The reality of my youth.

As the colors fade with a muzzled sound
I remain as silent as the dark background
This feeling of weightlessness as years past
In solitude of self for in time I will last.

This world we live in we are all alone
Blindfolded eyes and blind hearts we take form
Naked we came out of the womb
Ending with still nothing towards the tomb.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I like that poem. Why did you choose to make the last part rhyme but not the first two? :)

thanks for noticing that @tripswithtam. edited it for you. :D

Haha sure thing! I think poems dont necessarily have to rhyme, I was just wondering why a part was and another wasn't:)

I felt like telling a storry then ryhming it as and empahsis going to end. Thank your for being obsevative @tripswithtam

I dunno but there’s always some kind of art in loneliness. Perhaps because the weight of feelings is just hard to fathom. Like the poem!

An art canvas of feelings! Poems are indeed amazing @julsmlz

So very true! Writing poems is my other outlet to release all the emotions / feelings buried deep down. ^^

talented kay ka singer bah!!modaug gyud!!

@bonjovey thank you. I just being true to some memory of the past . I would like to see and read your talents in writing as well ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47