Steemit Poetry Contest #11 (loneliness)

in #poetrycontest7 years ago

images (13).jpeg
I'm in a world of loneliness
My life is filled with awkwardness
My life is nothing without you
My life is now filled with goo

Without you I'm nothing
My heart is burnt and rotten
Before my heart used to jump
But now it's just a sad lump

Please just come back
Without you I'm an empty sack
I'll be Jack and you'll be Jill
Let us climb up love's hill

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brainy723 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51