Steemitpoetrycontest (Episode #11- loneliness)

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

This is an entry to the steemitpoetrycontest by @terrycraft. Check here

Theme: Loneliness

image
image from pixabay

"loneliness"


  • Soon as you parted, the wounds find way

  • and seems like they've become scars

  • hurt and never go away.

  • I Ponder why it hurts to bad


  • I pretended I'm over you; ignored reality

  • and caged my feeling,

  • but I ain't feel nothing new.

  • even at your persistence, i see inconvenience.


  • Mentally, it was so much pressure,

  • when you used to say I'm so special

  • but I saw you as one I have to get rid of

  • and that's the subconscious trap I got myself in

Sort:  

Nice post, if you are interested in our whatsapp group chat
1: upvote this comment
2:join our community of mutual upvoters
3:follow me
see u at the top: https://chat.whatsapp.com/2w7MBjGYh2I9Li4rg0EYHF

that was a good rhyme. keep it up man