Steemit Poetry Contest #12 [Future]- “Dreaming my future with you.”

in #poetrycontest6 years ago

4814FE42-0136-485B-98FB-29EB7BCAC392.jpeg

It’s my entry to @terrycraft ‘s #poetrycontest. I’ve mistaken it as a dream so mostly the thought of it is like dreaming but anyways, I hope you’ll find time to read this. Thank you @terrycraft. I’m always looking forward to your weekly poetry contest. 😊 Godspeed! 💕

Steemit Poetry Contest #12 [Future]- “Dreaming my future with you.”

In lonesome night, I close my eyes,
Tearing up with your stupid lies,
Mourning in so much pain and regret,
When I wake up, I wish I forget.

I was afraid to fall asleep,
Coz in my dreams you’re there and I’m falling deep,
Such deep just like a ravine cliff,
With no options but to hold onto that skiff.

You sang in so much melody,
Serenading me just like a baby,
And in dreaming I see you there,
Oh God, wake me up! He’s just a nightmare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51