You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll see you again

in #poetrybounty5 years ago

Such a beautiful poem, Vida-blanca! Romance, laughter, completion, death, despair, fight, strength, and the hope all woven into a riveting piece.

The soft guitar of the intro to the prompt marries well with your telling of sweet memories.

It was your laugh when you danced
A song I listened to as I walked

So lovely and heartbreaking, since the 'was' tells us that that is to change in the telling. To have such a love, one's other half, taken is a strike that is unbearable. With the introduction of prompt's increasing cadence and metal tones, the determination to fight comes through in your words. Draw the sword to fight and gouge out his eyes, to reclaim the goldne love who was yours.

Then to your ending, setting fire to the sky, it is absolutely fantastic and powerful imagery that will stay with me!

Sort:  

Thank you @brisby, it fills me with emotion to share a part of my imagination and what made me feel that beautiful melody, I enjoyed it very much and I'm glad that you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64