The "undying" tale(fiction)

in #poetryartfiction6 years ago (edited)

Once i craved
The touch of a killers blade
Right through my stony hide
The warmth of blood on a winter night
Once i hungered for every war and every fight

Still from my stride, death absconded
Had death forgotten or abandoned?
Or left me to the chilly hands of immortality?
Where i forever die in endless fatality

(Hath tomorrow become) a cage from which i must now abscond?
How long do i count every hour to its very second?
Oi! Death hasten on your horse with me along
I've lived in tomorrow for a time far too long

Sort:  

@faizsadiq, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52