Poetry Appreciation contest @ajremy @tony-duke

God bless my bosses @ajremy nd @tony-duke for giving poet motion on steemit..

Explanation of the poem goes thus

Am still young as the rivers that flow
Chasing the wild which wanes
Though the blossom is all but show
That which is sweet also pains

That first stanza to me is like saying life is vanity

Goodness wears the garment same as darkness
Man tries hard but the land is barren
When none can, then only him can harness
As the sky is large, so my eyes are laden

The second means man goes through a lot to get their desires

Even as am saddled across on the ferry
My sleep is sweet as the mulberry
The light of hope burns in glee
For that which I seek lies here in me

And the last saying through the ups and downs there is still this believe things would be ok

Still my humble self @dickiebash

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Nice, but brief appreciation. Keep it up.

Thanks sir,, am not good in poetry b4... Am still an amateur but I'm improving

It's well! Keep writing, and keep improving. Please, call me @eliasjay, not 'sir.' Thanks!

Thanks for the entry bro

Am following your footstep @ajremy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80