Silence ~ Original Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

smoke

The stillness sweeps in the daisy blossoms
In the fields that speak of years rested,
among the soil land

The hallow cry of the winds foreshadow
Pittance to the roots,
embedded with wisdom's key

A gem of insight.....
A gift of skylight.....
Among the subtle breeze

Her knees but planted,
her vision among twilight’s horizon
Devoted to a path unpaved,
unseen in eyes forlorn.

Listening to,
embedded roots
unlocking wisdom’s key

The space sublime,
passage woven in this resting heart
Tied to land,
inside a resting heart

This one wouldn't let me sleep last night. I've been coming back to my computer periodically throughout the day as more awareness to my thoughts and feelings sift through. As I write, I often feel there is a force outside myself that is calling my attention. Almost like it is compelling me to write to offer me a message. I did not know what the meaning of this poem was when I first started. No title... no clear direction. As I wrote it became clear that it was to simply listen. Listen to the voice that guides me. Trust in this voice, trust in the mastery held within. This voice, the key of wisdom.

~ Zuse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64