"My Endless Love" Original Poem by @zoeroces

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180221_070138.jpg

I was there when i saw you suffer
I was there and witnessed how you were a fighter
I was holding your hand and whispered "don't give up"
Because I never ever din my love

I was trying to be strong just for you to hold on
I even tried my very best for you not to feel alone
But i guess you can not, you can not take the pain anymore
The pain that i wished would go away and will make you live more

I am really sorry that you have to go through all of these
I am really sorry that I can't do anything about it
The only thing that i can do and I can guarantee
Is to stay here with you and to feel how much i love you

But if it's time for you to say goodbye,
can I ask you,
my love just one last time,
Will you let me love you just once more ,
whenever we'll meet again in heavens door?

💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗

DQmUs7bfkgK2Gz9NhZTcdmN9YehHxAf5WoXVjeYQMBZZjQc.jpeg

U5ds8Hq7Tg4PZTZi6QNSxAHjbK1QVN8_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

very nice words. very touching. :)

It's a lot of pain to bear to be with your loved ones while they suffer while you can't do anything about it. You created a good poem @zeoroces.

Ty, Dear. Youre very right.

Thanks @zoeroces for sharing. Its such a heart touching poem arousing feelings of love.

Its also a call to exercise persistence in love.

Youre welcome, hun. I got a lot more poems in my wall. You can try and check them if you like. I made them all

Woow..Okay! Dear..Let me check them out right away.

Congratulations @zoeroces! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This is intense. Thanks for sharing.

Ty for appreciating it

That's what we call "true love" since they really fulfil their vow to love each other till death! I still believe in true and endless love!

Absolutelu, dear. Ty 😙

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ainaprincesa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43