"My Child" Original Poem by @zoeroces

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1519093349493.jpg

You're growing up so fast like the flowers in the garden.
And it was a blink of eye when I saw it happened.
It's like the stars in the sky that disappears in the morning.
And comes back in the night but now i see it brighter.

Your sweetest voice and your so loud crying.
Make me stay awake and to you i keep on watching.
But if you grow up fast and that will happen,
*you know i will be missing
my little baby's loving.

If someday you know already how to live alone.
I will give you the freedom to stand on your own.
Just don't forget my child that I'm always praying.
That you are always safe and keep on smiling.

Sort:  

what a very beautiful daughter you have. ;) nice poem.

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hey You have been Included in Steemit Poets United - The Hunt #1 Curation Effort Way to go . I encourage you to join our Discord and get to know the other poets. God Bless You Peace and Love

Yay! Thank you. Can i have the link of your discord? Thank you

Sure :P https://discordapp.com/invite/vHnhzq3 You're welcome :)

p.s. you could of clicked at the end of the Hunt post too on the banner leads to dicord too :) well nvm :)

Yay! Thank you so much. Can i ask for the link of your discord? Ty. And please check some of the poems i made too. Ty

Well I gave you the link didn't I ...

Haha sorry about that. I thought my reply didnt go through

wow... nice poem, sis!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

what a cutie!! :P

Haha! Thank you.

Cute and beautiful baby you have nice poem

cute poem for your baby:)

So sweet and so cute. Is it a tab that she's holding? Is she steeming now? Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91