SPECIAL DEDICATION TO YOU.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

'I love you'
Three words
Earth's commonest lie
Often easier said
Than ever done

imageSource
'I love you'
Mistaken by many
To be sweet whispers of nothings
That tingling in the heart
And butterflies in the belly

'I love you'
A truth that bursts forth
When called to duty
And put to test

Those words will never need be said
For they are more deeds, than words
Or feelings

'I love you'
But how could you?
When you never do?

Hush!
Do not tell me
I do not want to hear
I want to see

Love me!

Dedicated to someone special

saying "you love me" is not the words I want to hear. More than words is all I ever ask for you to show

Sort:  

Love is a beautiful thing. You need to hear more of that

Yeah but I will love it to be accompanied sigh action

Aww this is so touching, welldone dear. Truly creative.

😍😍😍😍😍😍

Hmmm more than words,,
But really it just feels soo good hearing the "i love you" words from some one special too.

Yeah but it feels better knowing you feel the same way about the person.

Love, love Oh love.

Someone really needs to read this! Really these three words"I love you" is been trivialized it disgusts me and gives me shingles.
Aptly written @zizymena.

You are not alone in this dearie. We will keep louding it.

Jeez!

That's like the best poem I have read in days. Many use the word these days that it has literally lost its value. Of what use is love if it cannot be seen? Well done ma'am

@penauthor

Oh wow. Thank you so much for that acknowledgement.

This is a nice one there
More than words is actually what we need to know how someone feels about us

I love you is now a cliche used by anyone at anytime without being true to the meaning.

Yes o
Its trending now
E no con get meaning again

Well scripted @zizymena
The only menace of thus trend is the effects it has on those who actually mean it

Thank you so much dear.

Even though I don't sync well with poetry, but I recognize "love" anywhere I see it. Love is not just in words, but in action.

Nice one Zizy.
Zizy issa bae

😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68