DRUNK IN A THOUSAND THOUGHTS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

What if this moment was all we had?
And tomorrow is no more...
What if we sleep to passing?
Or we wake up without each other?

Be this the last memory you want?
Pain and hurt
Damn blasted ego and pride?

imagegettyimages:tears
Would you have regrets Cheri,
That your last words were full of hate instead of love?
And would I wish that I'd hugged you instead of run?

What If we never get another chance?
What If we never recover from this?

Mon Cheri, would it be worth it?
Losing something so pure and beautiful
Would it?
Would you love me more?
If I bared my soul and heart totally
Showing you the depths of my love for you
Its profoundness and its purity
imageGetty images: angel
Would you love me more?
If I told you how happy you make me
Those little things you do that count up to a thousand
And how no one could ever compare to you

Would you love me more?
Or would you take this love of mine for granted
And shatter what's left of its broken pieces?

Sort:  

Song lyrics worthy.
Now the melody to go with it? ;-)

Nice one Zizzy!

Wow! This is the first time I'll get a comment from you on my post @surfyogi. I'm sure gonna party today💃💃💃💃 thank you so much sir. I'll get the melody ASAP

Powerful stuff - it's much too easy to take these things for granted. Nobody knows what the future holds, so make today count :)

Yeah that's just the way it is. Thanks @lazarus-wist for stopping by

What if, what in if...
So we should do good and live everyday like it would be over tomorrow

You are absolutely right dear

the day I catch ego ehn, I will beat the hell out of her, she destroyed so many relationships

Hahahaha lwkmd. Ego has really destroyed so many relationships dearie.

Try Our Service Before Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :
    JOIN NOW / http://nullrefer.com/?http://bit.ly/2qr0lQf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43