Twilight falls asleep - Original poem - haikusaturday -Round 7 - @prydefoltz

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
The present poem is composed of "haikus", which is a poetic creation of Japanese origin. As explained in Wikipedia, consists of a short poem of seventeen syllables, written in three verses of five, seven and five syllables respectively.

Being accurate, we talk about" blackberries "or" jion "as units to measure the duration of life Phonological segments, but are often replaced by syllables when haikus are translated or written in other languages.The poetics of haiku is generally based on the astonishment and emotion that the poet produces in the contemplation of nature.

Particularly, I had never dared to create haikus, I consider it a complex art, but due to my enthusiasm with the proposal of my friend @prydefoltz to congregate us in #poetryweekend: Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, to share our poetry, I'm here. Saturdays are for haiku and i had not participated so far, so I premiere today with this composition as a rookie waiting for the teacher to correct me if I commit any slip.


The twilight falls asleep


BENQ0279.JPG


I stumble sunset

the golden yellow petals
they fall in flakes


WP_20180112_001 (3).jpg


the citric tone

portrays a fumarole
get up the wave


WP_20180112_001 (4).jpg


Violets are slow

soggy marshmallow clouds.
Faints heaven


WP_20180112_001 (2).jpg


The sun is blinking

the fall of the black night
ruins his iris hair


WP_20180112_001 (6).jpg

Original poem by @zeleiracordero

The photographic captures are my own, taken with my huawei p7, some improved with editing.


June 30, 2018

Thanks to @d-pend for creating a space like #steemitschoolpoetry to grow and share our poetry. As well to @prydefoltz for hosting us on weekends with #poetryweekend.
Join the #steemschools
Discord here

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS
Especially, to my invaluable friend, @onthewayout .

6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos of the crecúspulo. Very good haiku

Oooooh... Thank you! Do you think they are good haikus? I took great care!

Love the metaphor work, Zeleira:) This one was my fave:)

the citric tone
portrays a fumarole
get up the wave

Thank you dear friend! Good thing you like I tried hard to please you, haiku teacher. I feel more than rewarded.

Wow the photos are very beautiful

Oh thanks @luckyspark. Remember that you must also comment on the poem outside, it is important. Practice and always return to saturday haiku of @prydefoltz.

I love the imagery you create as the tired sun, blinks...
...and as the 'eyelashes' ruins by this blinking

The sun is blinking
the fall of the black night
ruins his iris hair

Thank you! I appreciate your comment very much.

You're most welcome!

are you sure you're not the teacher, @zeleiracordero?? ;) Awesome photos and haikus my friend. I've got some practicing to do =D

Oh my God! Thank you, @karmashine! :)

The metaphor is genius, @zeleiracordero :) Gorgeous images.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89