All eyes were false - Original poem - @prydefoltz

in #poetry6 years ago

All eyes were false

Original Poetry



I was never cumulonimbus,
not even a cloud of breeze.
I wanted to be more passionate
          but defeated my ideas.

From so much thinking,
I decided to be someone common,
despite the universe he was wearing.
Full of common things,
until I realized
that everything around me
it was dust that stretched
          without a trace.

I walked through the rainbow
looking for something more,
something that inspired me,
to feed me every day
Me isolated, I cried, I laughed,
          they say that's life

What a great life if there is nothing left,
if everything is illusory!
I found love then.
          How flattering is love!

But all eyes were false,
false hugs,
you break the words,
the lips broken with lies
          up to my lips.

When there was nothing left,
neither dreams, nor lips,
nor blue sky, I thought, who am I?
          or what have I become?

And I had no answers
Or yes, a simple:
I'm just a being who waits every day to die,
But I do not agree
I got dressed and I understood that clothing is another illusion,
So, I dressed like an illusion
          and I looked for another love.

I looked at myself in the mirror and shouted:
Today you will be a song!
          And I did not find a single note.

And it's not that everything is as now they could think,
but simply the whole world is what it is
and I was never a cloud,
          I am earth, I am fire, I am air, I am water, I am female.

Original poem by @zeleiracordero



Source of images:

1-Pixabay-Point of view
2-Pixabay-Sparkler
3-My point of view on a stack of paper

July 06 , 2018

Grateful with @d-pend for creating a space like #steemitschoolpoetry to grow and share our poetry.
Also with @prydefoltz for hosting us on weekends with #poetryweekend.
Join the #steemschools
Discord here

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS
Especially, to my invaluable friend, @onthewayout .

6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, this is too beautiful.
I am telling you girl this is your calling, you are a famous poet, dream big , visualize , it will materialize. Do something with these beautiful words to take it to the world. They need it.

Thank you, dear partner! Your words are an encouragement to me.

Such heartfelt lines honor our gender, dear @zeleiracordero.

Beautiful!

Thank you my very dear, @marlyncabrera. I am flattered by your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67