Abyss of an Autist

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG-20170620-WA0017.jpg

Abyss of an Autist

Everyone read and spoke of Sir Dickens,
The lovable master Dickens,
But no one truly knew the story,
Pieces apart, they weren't there,
But I was,
In that creepy dark cupboard,
Trembling from fear for my life,
I saw it all.

I know the genesis,
But how do I speak?
How do I tell them?
My tongue entwined forever to remain silent,
Fear grips me, that I might take it to my grave,
The message I wish to convey,
They can't understand,
You too,
But I saw it all.

I've spoken, yet you fail to understand,
The Scrabble, I've used, so many a time,
But to them, it's just another word.
The colors from Dada's textbook, I've used.
The papers from class, I made use of,
But Miss Hambell brutally hit me.
But then, I saw it all.

Why don't you listen?
Let me tell you,
I scream, yet you don't hear,
I'm not like you,
My vocals aren't right,
My gaze never fall on yours,
I stutter,
I mumble incoherently,
I scream cause I'm upset,
But it's because you can't hear me.

I need you to listen,
Just for a minute,
Hear the message in my screams,
See the joy in my mumbles,
Smile and giggle when I get things right,
Hug me tight, look pass my sight,
But then again, listen to me,
For I saw it all.

I know it all,
Neither was he killed by Sir James,
Nor did he kill himself,
He was too sensible a man.
I know his killer,
Just read the letters on the wall,
'M•I•L' for I never wished to soil the wall,
But believe me, for I saw it all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zeeyolarh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47