Crow on Branch; Sky, Mountain, Sea (original poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago

Crow on Branch; Sky, Mountain, Sea



Triptych
on the horizon;
a crow
in the gallery





Health and Love, always
Zameena Zen

Sort:  

What instruments do you play. I know you are a violinist, but what others catch your spirit? I have need of folks of certain acumen...

Hello! I just play the violin and I also sing. I used to sing concert soprano in choirs and was classically trained vocally through RCM but now I try more fusion styles (very influenced by Dead Can Dance). I love world instruments like the buzuki and oud as well as world flutes. Do you play any instruments?

Only my voice. I wanted to learn the tin flute, but the fingers on my right hand have gone numb (yay diabetes), so I'm considering the theremin. I've an idea for a minor key adaptation of a Faith No More song, "The Real Thing"... Give it a listen... I think you'll approve. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

It is beautiful that you sing!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zameena Zen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99