MY MOTHER - My first attempt at writing Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My first attempt at writing Poetry I wrote a poem about my mother!

My Mother

I grew up in your hands!

In the warmth of your heart, i discovered my lost demands!

Between your ribs, I hides!

I love you from bottom of my heart & still over expands!

You are my life,my happiness & my grandstands!

Your kind chest does not equal world and even thousand Girlfriends!

From your pure springs, i drains!

I don't trust hearts except yours, an opening meadowlands!

The rocks do not soften except for your stands!

you are the love, the sea and the beautiful sands!

The paradise is under your feet. That's why i need to kiss them besides your hands!

You are a Treasure and it does not equal any expensive brands!

I cannot wait till the mother's day to say this words & i can't withstands!

My beloved mother:
The loving pen's ink is not enough to write about your grace & even by wrting on the sands.

Hwever, my loyalty will not end even if I grow old while you start your journey to the dreamlands.

No matter how you connect my heart by your affectionate bands,

I will be so grateful to you in earth, in sky & in all Wonderlands!

Image Source: upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/f/f4/Elderly_woman_in_Transylvania.jpg

Sort:  

I voted for you and followed you, you will vote and follow me

Yes ofcorse !! let's do it together and be good friends :) i did it for you.

Congratulations @zaffron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bro thanks and support everyday iwill aslo do the same

Sure bro !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50