"I was a Bird"

in #poetry7 years ago


Yesterday I dreamt it was a bird,
And when I woke up I thought it might be a bird dreaming of being a human,
I quickly looked for the window to contemplate the sun and the Hills
To see if the celestial wandering hue was mixed
Immediately came to my mind the windows that you look inward
Those that nobody decides to look for fear that they remain chasing themselves
There was one of those windows that I once saw
And I contemplate a mosaic of lost eyes
feets and heads knotted in desaturated beds
For the years, for the days elapsed and for the insipidus misery
In a forgotten armchair the unknown sons
Ignored by these undecided beings in hospital portals
An absolute darkness with the masks of ill-paid nurses
I went running without being able to understand without being able to explain
I saw clearly a writing in the window
"God is God because we die"
I think I became an unsuspected
Of those who are always afraid to sleep
And they need to do it to forget the hunger
There are people who make strange noises in the night
Noises brought from a strange agony afflicted by a angry night
Life in the bowels of dry and almost withered trees
Tonight I posed on the balcony to remember the characters
That mocking me said "Yu is crazy"
Of those who don´t see inward.
That table powdered with the watered rosaries
Hands that caressed my back and that now
They inhabit a bed remembering the Neverending Story
I miss you grandma and it hurts that you're so far away
Knotted from the hands to the head by that unrelenting nature
That frees the souls! I can't forget
Those words when you were in that river
Asking for your brother's coat
So that you can cover yourself and delight by stroking the water
The horse that you grab to help your brothers
Those that you want to visit in the graveyard.
There are windows to see inward
The window of a dark room ...
I assure you grandma
That this is a dream and you're a bird
Dreaming of being a human.

Art by Jon Shaw

Sort:  

After reading your words that bird looks so sad.

Nice work!

Thanks for reading !! I wrote this yesterday for my grandmother had to do it I felt sad ....

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Bittersweet <3

Good to see you here again meep.

Been a while <3

beep bird :D

meep meep meep
meep meep meep

Thanks for passing by :)

Always a pleasure to read your work!!! :] ... I check in whenever It comes to mind!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $37.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50