A Letter from GisellesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

I was part of the University's publication when I was in College and this is something I wrote for my journalism family <3

"A Letter From Giselle"

“Thank you” will never be enough

for your hearts which welcomed mine.

Of your simple hugs and smiles

I felt I’m not alone and one.

No matter how cold and

introvert this lass was,

you all treated her

with patience and love.

The bond she shared

with you all, scribes,

will never cease nor

ease by time.

E’en the mentors who

let her be part

of the paper’s family

be exalted must.

This little scribble

and characters scribed,

not enough to double

you all’s pride and drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66