Poem: Unfulfilled Dreams

in #poetry5 years ago

loneliness-2300582_960_720.jpg


Heya, fellow steemians and otakus! It's me again, @yuki-nee for another
[Poem] titled, "Unfulfilled Dreams"

filigree.png

You wishes to reach the stars

But you cannot leave the ground

You wishes to travel far

To surprise, to astound

Yet those dreams turned to scars

And your anguish resounds...

filigree.png

Image source: Pixabay

filigree.png

20180619_181241-BlendCollage.jpg

N71MeDT.gif

Sort:  

🃏
I met the other half of my soul in a spiritual coven
She is the only purpose in my tortured heart 💔
Her eyes are looking through mine even when she’s not here
I feel sure that my feet won’t slip as long as my path is kept clear...
This razor wire will hold my weight
I’m terrified but I’m finally free
All the shackles of guilt and fear have fallen away
A blessing from the multiverse, the abyss, the dimension shift
I've lost myself in the sands of my mind
My heart has bled out so many times
This is everything I’m in - pot committed, shove to the tilt
Grace of God - pure love
Celebrate my darkness with honesty
I’ll train and learn and grow and do better
This leap of faith is a feather step for my angel paws 🐾

So beautiful! Thanks for sharing this wonderful poem!

"...A dream and a scar, the thing that you are... for what i seek is in my heart, but i think it is far..."
thank you. Keep changing the world for the better.

You got a 2.73% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @yuki-nee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86