Mythical Crush (Former: Love, where art thou?)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Photo 09-04-2017, 10 01 48 PM.jpg
 
 
 
fence.png
 
 
Oh! Such a lonely night, boring this lonely soul to death,
whilst my chaotic head crea'ing a myth.
A love ablaze with fiery heat,
If - indeed! - I could be a part of it.
 
Lo and behold of what I just see!
A beautiful celestial being came down for me.
His flickering eyes, magnificent as the stars!
Alas! Stare is the only thing I can do from afar.
 
I, the unfortunate lady sitting in the passenger seat,
unnoticeable by the crowd - Oh! How I am so discreet!
Looking at this pulchritudinous angel by the street,
wondering if somehow this is our fate.
 
He rode an Isuzu Sportivo with the hue of blood.
Hath he never wist I survey him whilst praying to God.
"Oh, God, my Lord! Why doth his face in my mind linger?
None of these must happen, never!"
 
Thus, farewell, young man of every mistresses’ dreams!
In the midst of the abyss, I shall sing these hymns.
Among other women, I seek myself unworthy,
For I cannot dearth reveal my affection for thee.

E N D
 
 
fence.png

Photo above by: Ysa Tumulak
Words above by: Ysa Tumulak
Photo taken at: 10,000 Roses of Cordova, Cebu, Philippines
Special thanks to @jamesanity06 for editing my post divider

Note: This poem was used - with my permission - by a Filipino writer for a story he created. However, the story wasn't published in book form. Though, perhaps, you could find the story on Wattpad and on Tumblr.
Photo 20-01-2018, 10 41 34 PM.jpg

Photo 20-01-2018, 10 15 55 PM.jpg

Sort:  

Very Nice poem Mam Ysa ganyan ba kiligin ang writer? napaka poetic hehe

Haha. Yes! Nung makita ko siya, kasi nasa passenger seat ako nun, yung 2nd stanza agad naisip ko. Hahaha. Kaya sinulat ko agad sa cp ko baka mawala pa yung idea hahaha

bat di mo inapproach? naging character nalang tuloy siya sa poem hehehe

Hahaha. Okay lang. Ramdam kong di siya para sa akin. Haha.

Malay mo naman @ysathewriter maging para sayo sya! Tiwala lang, baka mag krus ang landas nio, somewhere out there...🤗🤗🤗

Haha. @livsky, ayoko. Hanggang crush lang siya kasi matagal ko nang nakita yung para sa akin. Hahahaha

Ayyy may forever? 😂😂😂

aaahhh kaya pala none of this must happen,never

Oo ahaha. ❤️

Oy sino yan natag mo? Hahahahaha

@originalworks so they can upvote your original work...🙂

I hope they can upvote before payout hahaha

😂😂😂

Kanang feeling nga gikilig ko gabasa ani hahahaha hustisya bess! Great poem @ysathewriter! Congrats. So excited to read your next poems. :)

Hahaha. Thank you. Makakilig man sad gud tong lakiha oy. Hahaha.

hala et hahaha.

I am from Lapu-lapu but sad to say wala pa jud ko ka anha. Sad Life hahaha . Bdw thanks for sharing. Godbless

Go there on weekdays. Para less hassle and way photobomber hahahaha

What a nice poem and you are a beautiful poet..Keep it up

Thank you @deevi. I will continue to write as best as I can. 😊😊

nice poem :)thumbs up @ysathewriter

Thank you. Hope you liked it. 😊

ang tindi ma in-love ng mga writer, nakaka nosebleed. hehehe

Hahaha hindi pa ako inlove dyan. Crush lang ahhaha

pano na lang kaya kung in love na talaga?

Sa sabado, mababasa mo kung paano. hahahahhahahaha

Wow what a very nice poem, your picture is familiar to me, i see that is from 10 thousand white roses in cebu.

Nice poem @ysathewriter. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84