DEAR LOVE, MY LOVE.

in #poetry6 years ago

A surge of instinct beyond measure
And a flow of feelings beyond compare.
I had it in its totality
And I thought it is all futility.

Now I am bewildered by its content
With no actions at all, not even a comment.
I was like a man without good fortune
Like a childless wife with misfortune.

Alas, it has come again and takes me to right from wrong
And in its entire escapade, it made me strong.
Oh! What a joyful explosive that struck my heart
This has shattered me just to put me back in good part.

The radiance of your countenance gives me comfort
And the sedative touches of your hands give me support.
You make me feel like a blooming tree of all seasons
This gives a feeling that is beyond all reason.

I will give you my love for loves sake
Because you are my love, you I will take.
You will always be my happy happiness
And be for me a complete completeness.

Youn ElderIMG_20180307_180426.jpg
4th April, 2016.emeka234.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40