TWO POEMS INSPIRED BY HORROR MOVIES... includes the original printed version in Spanish

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians friends lovers of poetry and horror...

The friends of the Colectivo Editorial La Mancha (Editorial Collective The Stain), from Caracas, Venezuela, had kindly to publish me a book of poems that I began to write at the end of the 20th century and in the elaboration of which I invested more than ten years. It is a collection of poems that carries the same name of one of Sthepan King's novels that was later taken to the cinema, Zona Muerta, Dead Zone.

escanear0004.jpg

Throughout it, I play and review the figure of the monster and other sinister characters that meander through the screens of popular cinema, trying to find the poetic essence that some beings marginalized by society may have.

On this occasion I wanted to translate two of the poems included in the book.

JASON INVADES

A shadow
creeps on the edge
more surly more
dark

Just throbbing
against the general good
corroded by sarcasm
looks out the windows
Jason Vorhees

To the heat of the bodies
he huffs

in the mist he moans
he wields
verbose syntax

Only he dies
on this night alive

escanear0016 (2).jpg

FRIDAY THE 13TH

I swear
I wouldn't want
of rigor be dressed
without clearness
prostrate

in the middle of the party

Would shake these numb veins
of blind annotations
countries that are invented
the desire

If I could reach the compass
right one two left one two

if I danced

it would float in me free God

There would be no blood on my face
of guests and girlfriends

who laughed

escanear0016 (3).jpg

imagen.png

100% original content. The texts are of my intellectual authorship.

Images was taken from https://giphy.com/

https://www.deepl.com/en/translator and https://www.google.co.ve/search?q=traductor help me with the traslation

It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog--
@yomismosoy


Sort:  

Hi, @yomismosoy!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05