A common tribute to Eugenio Montejo, who, ten years ago, became light, sharing this meme... If you want, of course...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemian friends:

Eugenio Montejo, the author of these verses, was born in Caracas, on October 19, 1938 and died in Valencia, on June 5, 2008. He was a poet, professor at various universities, cultural manager and diplomat. He published important poems, even for children, these under the name of Eduardo Polo. In 1998 he was honored with the National Literature Prize of Venezuela and with the Octavio Paz Poetry and Essay International Prize in 2004.

Feel free to share this meme so that this shall be a common tribute to the great poet, who, ten years ago, became light.

If you want, click on these links (which have been my REFERENCE) to know more about Eugenio Montejo.

http://www.panorama.com.ve/ciudad/Un-vistazo-a-la-vida-de-Eugenio-Montejo-poeta-y-ensayista-venezolano-20151019-0022.html

https://www.escritores.org/biografias/17506-montejo-eugenio

(Meme and comments were created by me)

It will be a great pleasure for me that you visit my blog:
@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Epic! I love this! It really speaks to me. Such volumes are opened using so few words. Good work. I hope to see more. Cheers!

Thanks a lot... I am preparing the english version of a larger post I published in spanish about this great venezuelan poet... ten years after his physical departure..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72