(Entry 010) Silent Dreamer

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My Thoughts Travel Deep Way Into The Abyss.
Somewhere Unreachable, Even If You Persist.

In My Mind I Hold An Algorithm For Love.
One That Rules Out Selfishness, Which Is A Divisive Drug.

And Though It's Not Apparent, I'm Still A Boy And A Dreamer.
One That Is Naive With A Gullible Demeanor.

I Still Believe There's Good In Everyone At Birth.
And That Hatred Seldom And Only Conceived On Earth.

I Still Wish For Things, That I May Never Receive.
Things That Are Self Gratifying, Things That I'll Never Achieve.

I Sometimes Get Sad When I Suppress My Thoughts.
It's As If I'm A Prisoner With An Unlock-able Lock.

Anyways..... Thank You For Reading, It Allows My Mind To Cope
It Gives Me Self Preservation, And The Ability To Hope

dreams-constellation-of-dreams-paulo-zerbato.jpg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36