I DO NOT MIND

in #poetry6 years ago


I remember when the world broke in,
To rip apart my soul,
For years after that one event,
I thought myself not whole,
My hours were spent with trying,
To fix it up with tape and glue,
Until one day i discovered
Everyone else was broken too,
Here we were with pieces,
Of ourselves in both our hands,
So fragile and so open,
That i began to understand,
Maybe I’d been greedy,
To want my soul all to myself,
When it could be a lot more helpful,
In the palm of someone else,
I leave part of me behind,
And collect all of the pieces,
Of others souls that i can find,
So when I’m meeting someone new,
It’s not just me they get,
But also tiny fragments,
Of all the others that I’ve met,
And my life began much bigger,
Now that it’s home to things so small,
And if this is what ‘’broken means
I do not mind at all.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Awesome post.. Keep it up man

ths really touched me, powerfull words, upvoted and followed :)

@yirez, no matter how broken a life is, it can always be put back together again.

Thanks for this post.

Wow! I like how you worded what makes up your soul, that it is made up of tiny fragments that you collected from every soul you met. Beautifully versed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94