Poetry / A Promise of Forever

in #poetry7 years ago

bart-larue-314562.jpg

as i write this little poem for you
you have drifted off to sleep
your gentle kiss is what i miss
forever you are mine to keep

with every inch of me i know
how lucky i am to have been found
you are my savior, my very soul
my demons you have banished forevermore

and i just think
a day without you is not a day at all
it is an eternity of hell
just waiting for your call

indeed you have me
and i have you
all the missing pieces
you have given me back

i am now whole, pure, saved, and loved
forever

Sort:  

That's beautiful! I know exactly how that feels and how it feels to lose that.

Thank you @mikej :) Everything is indeed beautiful with this kind of love. You feel content, powerful, and even invincible at times :)

Yes it is. It's terrible when you lose that though.

That's awesome

That means a lot to me @w4c because this poem is truly a personal one :)

This is so beautiful! I will start to post my poetry, I hope you will check it (: I will follow you

Thanks @atozebra and yes I'll gladly check out any poetry you have posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48