Suspended: A moody Autumnal poem illustrated with my photographies (Refusing to fall)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

fallen leaf poem - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com) - Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

A little freewrite moody poem and a leaf that caught my eye last weekend. So I go on with my slightly darker tone this October. I have been collecting some leaves and saving them in books. I do this every Autumn, but somehow the words rushed into my mind and I had to share them. Poem and photos by myself. It is not really a song but I'm kind of thinking of recording a spoken word version along with a melancholic music instrumental piece... what do you think?

autumn leaves - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

Suspended

Hoja Suspendida - by Hector Corcin.gif

I am suspended
I refuse to fall
I refuse to glide down to be scattered among many
I refuse to be left to frostbite and dampness
I refuse to decay under a bare naked tree

autumn forest - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

I am suspended against logic
Held by invisible forces
By simple yet powerful magic...
A gust of wind
A thread of cobweb
Safety lines
That also tie me to their capricious will
Because you should know
There is a price I pay...
NOT to fall

suspended leaf - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

I am suspended
Almost motionless for a second
and then I begin my journey
Swirling up and down
Avoiding fate until being found

Or maybe someone will treasure me
And press me inside an old book
before I dry and wrinkle
Just a perfect fallen leaf,
Preserved but fragile
And suspended in time too
Like a memory of light
An echo of bright green days
Gone long ago
Stuck in these pages
Waiting for you to read my story

fallenleaves.jpg

And trees will grow new leaves
But they wont be me

So I hope you like it... sometimes there is an overwhelming beauty in simple things... some kind of comforting sadness.
I am preparing a special "haunting" post and it's taking me a long time to make... I've not been that much around but I am working in something special. Stay tuned.

leaves - Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

All photos / words © Priscilla Hernandez @yidneth
Suspended leaf GIF by Hector Corcin @hedac Thank you !


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

It was really beautiful, the whole composition! I could not help but see in the leaf that refuses to fall, the will for life!
Down here, a strong wind is blowing and cold it gets tonight. As if life is yawning while getting ready for the long sleep of winter...

Once again, well done Priscilla!!

Thank you :) isn't it the most romantic season?

Lovely, as always. 💞

Thank you, I make the best from my moody moments, conveying them soothes me.

Lovely my dear, your alright and expression is a grand gift you have, and I'm so happy for you being able to go to steemfest so awesome my friend. Be well stay awesome keep moving forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

I absolutely LOVE your pictures so much 😍 you are one with nature and you make it so magical sweetie. The poem is beautiful and sometimes the little things that is around us can be the most beautiful thing. We just have to OPEN our eyes to se it 😊
Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful week my friend.
Ohh... Btw BIG CONGRATS on the ticket to Steemfest 🎫😉👍 WOHOOO!!
Much Love 💕🤗💕

Ahhhh! Love it! Can I read it Friday on my show?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, and thanks for the compliment

Awesome! Ok, hope you have a good day hun!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was an hectic one but turning out good... so far tell you see you very soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.037
BTC 67725.65
ETH 3524.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78