Women's songsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

3178.jpg

That's my mother and she was grandmother
That's how we're women next to women
We're nothing, and we do not mean anything
Only "them" who serve "them".

They negligent, and they are very calm
They mess up what clears them
They only soles and they only palms
This is feminine fate.

And what do women do in the world?
Nothing grand, nothing imposing.
Changing their way and names
They put things in their place.

So many steps they did through the house
And for which payment I do not ask for
It would have started in a glorious way
It would have gone beyond the sky.

They do what they do and all they do is see
It spoils a lot, and it's all right
And that's why no one believes them
When I fall, I get old and I can not.

That's my mother and she was grandmother
And that they will be tomorrow.
What are we doing, women? nothing
Than clean and sometimes children.

We are the thread of thread
In every chain made of two
How hard with us the living women
But it's impossible without us

Sort:  

Big Thumbs up This Song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98