One man's cry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

She wasn't soo beautiful
Her family was
I didn't have to work a day in my life after we got married.
At first it was the little things,me doing the dishes and most of the cooking. it was normal, she was busy with family business. Then she got pregnant and I became both the nanny and nurse. The insults started,the alerts stopped coming in.
With the kids still soo little and having not worked for a long time the job prospects were lesser.
I became the errand boy.
Talk of her and her friends Cosmo hours.
Every time I tried to talk I got a keep quiet alert
How could I even say anything?
What would the world say?
A whole man like me, first son of my mother turned to a 25years old errand boy.
My pride can't take it. I'll suffer in silence.

Please note: this is for the first of t 3 images.. The others will come as you upvote this

Sort:  

Wow!

Just wow!

i Think you know, i am your follower :) that's because i like your posts :) @ronaldmcatee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65