On Love and InsanitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Now I'm starting a thread
That may define my days ahead
This time, I'm lying on my bed
With a spare of tears to shed.

It all started with something sweet
I might have hinted it with a tweet
It may be cane or beet,
A taste of our first meet.

Sunflower in a field of poppies,
A kitten in a litter of puppies,
You're odd with its hobbies,
You made me forget my malice.

I savor every moment,
I watch every movement,
I listen to every sentiment,
And I mark every comment.

With you, my world stops spinning.
Together, we can't stop grinning.
However, I keep on asking.
Would someone wake me up from dreaming?

I always thought that I am logical
But with you, my decisions are irrational.
I always get emotional,
Hasty, temperamental, and radical.

I knew from the start that it is tragic
But part of me believes in magic.
I'm stuck in between, which is pelagic
And it is beyond my logic.

Let this thread continue
For I thought this is my avenue
My way of starting anew
To regain, refresh, and renew.

This poem was originally posted in my Twitter account.
Image Source: http://www.britishlegion.org.uk/remembrance/how-we-remember/the-story-of-the-poppy/

Sort:  

Hey,

I Just upvoted you,

Please follow me and upvote my posts...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ybanezkim26 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68