A piece of art

in #poetry6 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Boyfriend
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by yasser-seirawan
        
My humped boyfriend, you inspire me to write.
I hate the way you cuddle, sneer and skip,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the grumpy thrip.


Let me compare you to a sanctuary?
You are more hungry, impatient and weak.
Snow chills the berries of January,
And wintertime has the mischievous gleek.

How do I hate you? Let me count the ways.
I hate your intense humour, style and toe.
Thinking of your playful style fills my days.
My hate for you is the slumped studio.

Now I must away with a bumpy heart,
Remember my trumped words whilst we're apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42