Do Not Stand At My Grave And Weep - [Poem #13 by Mary Elizabeth Frye]

in #poetry7 years ago


Do not stand at my grave and weep
I am not there. I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow.
I am the diamond glints on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awaken in the morning's hush
I am the swift uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circled flight.
I am the soft stars that shine at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry;
I am not there. I did not die.


BAHASA INDONESIA


Jangan berdiri di kuburan dan menangis
Aku tidak di sana. Saya tidak tidur.
Saya seribu angin yang bertiup.
Saya adalah berlian yang berkilauan di atas salju.
Aku adalah sinar matahari pada biji matang.
Saya adalah hujan musim gugur yang lembut.
Saat Anda terbangun di pagi hari
Saya terburu-buru mengangkat semangat
Dari burung yang tenang dalam penerbangan melingkar.
Akulah bintang lembut yang bersinar di malam hari.
Jangan berdiri di kuburan dan menangis;
Aku tidak di sana. Aku tidak mati.


INDONESIAN STEEMIT COMMUNITY
FOLLOW ME @yanies

Sort:  

Wonderful poem about a moment of sorrow.

Beautiful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37