Sufism & Aphorisms, Islam & Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

image

Idries Shah was my first proper introduction to Sufism (the mystical branch of Islam) — not merely as an art form, but as an art of living.

It is humbling to be invited by his foundation to submit my literary work and to this short interview, below: https://idriesshahfoundation.org/interview/

I hope you enjoy read,
Yahia

image

Sort:  

I Practiced A Ritual Blessing with A Teacher Name Shake SUFI, He was In Islam. He Taught me about the Djinn, and other esoteric things.

"We are Captive to What We Create"

A Beautiful Quote, I may use it in the near Future!
Thank You For Sharing...

Peace & Light

Bless your heart, we are One. Thank you, for reading and reaching out. You're certainly welcome to quote that aphorism (from my forthcoming book, Where Epics Fail).

May you continue to walk in Beauty, with your heart at ease -
Yahia

well done @yahialababidi, sufism is a great art of living and most important thing to be happy. Islam is the religion of peace and humanity and people should educate themselves about it.

Thank you, @khaled-dz, for taking the time to read and for your kind words. There's Beauty everywhere; the fault is in us, not religions. Peace, brother _/|_

the pleasure is mine to meet here brother. I like meeting and tlaking with open minded people/ yeah you are right nicel souls and things are everywhere. O am khaled from Algeria and looking forward to see yours nexts posts. Allah bless you and your family brother.

Beautiful - thank you yahialababidi!

Upvoted, followed and resteemed :D

Bless your heart @icedrum. Day 3 on Steemit and grateful for all the support that I can get. Peace, Yahia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70