Sort:  

Thank you kindly, Yahia.

It's why I write, in part. Because otherwise I'll have to write long and hard to say what I mean to say, to this recipient. And yet, even after I do so, some things do not come across. And yet, with all of its poetic licenses, poetry can convey what I wish to better, without having me left mute, for the unwillingness or inability to say some things.

May the light of love shine brightly over us all, and over this world.

Dunno why heart turned black. Here's a brighter note, and echo of your fine piece above (as I understand it), @geekorner:

So come, my friends, be not afraid.
We are so lightly here.
It is in love that we are made
and in love we disappear

-Leonard Cohen
♥️

There is no colour in these emojis here, gotta paste an image.

And that's a great quote, thank you :)

Hmm... you're right, heart's red on iphone and black on laptop...

Thanks, for ongoing tech support - using what you taught me, and pleased with it _/|\_

Yes, good 'ole Lenny Cohen...

Beautiful, Guy. A somber nod to unrequited love.

Thank you, but allow me to copy-paste something I said below:

But is it unrequited love, if it pulls you out of the underworld itself? Love overflowing with life, so much, that it leaves the speaker alone.

I suppose if it gives you the hope to go on then you have received a gift of another kind.

All love is a gift received, especially when given to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44