You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lifted (An Original Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago

Hello, Eric. It's good to see the muse is still with you and I'm grateful for this uplifting reminder:

My muse,
a mysteriously
sweet amnesia,
that makes me
forget my wounds

Just back from a short visit to the UK, where I was invited to Oxford University to discuss the role of poetry and why it matters. My short answer, an echo of your above poem, is that it's a reminder of what is indestructible in us & our world.

Write on _/|\_

PS -- Meantime, because this man cannot live by poetry, alone, I'm starting a new business & thought to pick your brain: https://steemit.com/life/@yahialababidi/i-need-your-advice-about-vodka-and-wine

Sort:  

How wonderful for you to be able to speak at Oxford about poetry! I'll have a look at your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51