[YAY!!! 300 Followers!!!] Poem / 1 Note is all I need...

in #poetry7 years ago

YAY!!! 300 Followers!!!

enter image description here
Image Credits
TOGETHER WE STAND!
--

I want to thank you all for following me through all the things I've been through, I also want to tell you how grateful I am for your support and for the uplifting comments that you ladies and gents leave for me, it really makes my day ☺ and without further a due,
here's the poem for today:

1 Note is all I need...

Today was strange
I woke up feeling a little deranged
Another early morning ending at 2 am
Waking up after noon needing some Eminem

After I had got over my sleepy daze
The rest of the afternoon went by in a haze
Then I discovered
The magical sheets I wanted

These amazing sheet had everything I needed
They lay there, their ink pleading
I filed them quickly and began to play
Less than 5 notes my mind was blown away

I could finally let loose of some pent up drama
I could express my emotional trauma
Piano truly is my saving grace
It helps me keep my happy smiling face :)

By Ethan
2017/07/04

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Good going dude! congratz on achieving this milestone. alot of coming ahead. wish you bes of luck:-) Now started to follow you onward...

Thank you! I appreciate it ☺

This comment has received a 0.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @qasimwaqar.

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thank you! I will check it out

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

count me in

That made my day XD Thank you!

Congrats brother <3 Yey ahh i want 300 followers!

If you are fan of poems check out.

A Poison Tree
BY WILLIAM BLAKE
I was angry with my friend;
I told my wrath, my wrath did end.
I was angry with my foe:
I told it not, my wrath did grow.

And I waterd it in fears,
Night & morning with my tears:
And I sunned it with smiles,
And with soft deceitful wiles.

And it grew both day and night.
Till it bore an apple bright.
And my foe beheld it shine,
And he knew that it was mine.

And into my garden stole,
When the night had veild the pole;
In the morning glad I see;
My foe outstretched beneath the tree.


The best perform of this poem

I have written a short story in the category of fiction with the title of this poem. I began writing it weeks ago and only have just submitted it. Have you read it?

Seriously awesome poem :0

I'm climbing too man! Right behind you ;) A job well done man! Cheers and keep em' comin'. FOLLOWED.

#upvoted #follow4follow

Nice poem and I wish I could play the piano :) Congratulations on the 300 followers :)

Thank you :) If you will it, it can be yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40