Poem / Your eyes

in #poetry6 years ago

Your eyes

enter image description here
Image Credits


As I turn you with the most careful action,
I catch a glimpse of your eyes- pure satisfaction.
I stare intently into those sparkling blue-green oceans,
As I'm swallowed by your beauty, my heart performs a stalling motion.

Your captivating Blue-green eyes,
More limitless than any blue skies.
The light between your life and mine,
Breaking this bond would be a crime.

The depth to darkness, your soul it hides,
As I see it reflect what's truly inside.
A small rose budding in the perfect conditions,
Has tapped it's root into my hearts fatal positions.

Your mind is a mystery,
Your words even more so.
I hope that I'm not the only one
With this bright burning in my torso


By Ethan
2018/04/04

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Woww impresionado, que hermoso poema y muy lindo dibujo simplemente perfecto ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63