Poem / Would I do it again? Hell yes.

in #poetry7 years ago

Would I do it again?

Hell yes.

enter image description here
Image Credits

Are you really worth the pain?
Are you really worth the money?
Are you really worth the risk?
Do you think this is funny?

No, you destroy me
No, you waste it all
No, I break every creed
You laugh as though I'm just a fool

Why did I even bother?
Why did I try my best?
Why did I give you everything?
When you just left me a mess

I bothered because I cared
I tried because I dared
I gave you all I had
Even when you became a drag

Why did I let you in?
Why did I manage to fall again?
Why did I feel so high?
When all you brought was pain

I thought you'd be the one
I fell because I could
The emotional need kept me afloat
You were the master of my boat

Do I regret trying again?
Do I regret everything?

The simple answer is no
I would do it all again through blistering heat, pouring rain and snow

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/06

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

How do you write so good

How do you think so deep

Do I regret reading this

Do you think I will do it all again

Yes

I will read this piece on a loop

Intelligent ☺

I like the pictures it has a lot of information on it a little stressed due

Thank you, I try to make them match

There are many "why" that maybe we will never respond, however, we know that life is the only absolute value. Poetry is the most powerful weapon of free souls. Thanks for sharing. See you soon

I'm glad you stopped to read :)

It's ironic and beautifully told. And we would definitely do it again despite the pain, after all it's human to feel something. Great poem.

Not all questions have answers. Sometimes things happen because they have to happen, without motives and sometimes with motives, but always with consequences. Without explanation, however much one may ask "Why did I give all of myself?" "Why did I try so hard for nothing?" "Worth the pain?" "Why? Why? Why?" And we don’t realize that the more we seek answers for those questions, the only thing we do is to frustrate ourselves by not finding them. It’s better to think that everything happens through something, without seeking explanation. But that your reward will be better than the pain they left you. But since we are human, we are masochists. So we would do it again.

very true, I never regret the things I do for another, the laws of karma say what goes around comes around. It might only be many years from now but when it come I will be grateful :)

That's right!

Yes do it again becase there is always lessons to be learnt
down the line ...
Even when you dont think it
At the time
Xxx

:]

Hehe thank you :D I know eventually there will be a reward :)

@xxsenpaixsamaxx I like your poetry very much. When I read this one it spoke to me musically. I have created a short piece of music inspired by your poem. I hope you enjoy it as music as I enjoyed performing it :)

I feel really honored, thank you sooo much :)

Creative piece.I followed you,kindly follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98